Detect Vulnerabilities. Reduce Risks.

8com: 15 years experience in Vulnerability Management as a Service. We offer different vulnerability management solutions. Select the suitable service and find out more.

Websites, Online Stores, Corporate and Government Networks, ... Are All in the Crosshairs of Cybercriminals.

Reports of successful hacking attacks reach us almost daily.

The most frequent cause: security vulnerabilities. SQL injections, cross-site scripting, code execution, ... to name but a few, allow attacks to happen.

In 2017 alone, 14,600 new vulnerabilities were discovered. These are only the officially listed vulnerabilities with CVE* numbers. But they are only a small fraction. In addition, there are many vulnerabilities due to programming errors, faulty updates and configuration mistakes.

For example, IT systems that are secure today may have vulnerabilities tomorrow.

Effective protection can only be achieved through continuous vulnerability management.  

 

Contact us and let us advise you without obligation: 

info@8com.de   +49 6321 48 446 - 2630

Keep an Eye on your IT Infrastructure

Not every vulnerability is a security risk. However, it is a starting point for potential attackers. It is therefore essential to identify and monitor the vulnerabilities in your own IT infrastructure, especially when it comes to vulnerabilities that cannot simply be eliminated. Make your work easier and make life difficult for attackers.  

Continuous Monitoring

Optimize your vulnerability management by continuously monitoring your systems. Ensure compliance with technical IT standards. Sustainably improve your system security and increase your productivity by avoiding system failures and associated work interruptions.  

Active and Passive Vulnerability Scans

Identify security risks such as missing patches using an effective combination of active and passive vulnerability scanning technology. At the push of a button, both automated and individualized reports are available for your IT managers and corporate management. Centralized administration gives you an overview of all IT risks.

Our Experts

Our experts will be happy to advise you and help you find the most efficient solution. Working with you, we will evaluate the required measures. All services are also available as comprehensive Managed Services. 

Contact us and let us advise you without obligation:

Öffnet ein Fenster zum Versenden der E-Mailinfo@8com.de   

+49 6321 48 446 - 2630

Contact us and let us advise you without obligation.

 

Vulnerability Management as a service - One Service, Many Benefits

What exactly does vulnerability management as a service accomplish?

Businesses and organizations that rely on vulnerability management as a service are less vulnerable to cyber attacks. 

When do you need vulnerability management as a service?

If your business has sensitive assets such as data, trade secrets, or internal business processes that need to be protected, you should take active measures to eliminate vulnerabilities that could allow unauthorized access. 

Why are IT security systems not sufficient?

Security systems such as firewalls, VPN servers or demilitarized zones (DMZ) are important, but they are not enough. Faulty updates and configuration changes can always lead to new vulnerabilities that make your systems vulnerable. 

Why Vulnerability Management as service by 8com?

We monitor the digital infrastructures of our clients in over 40 countries. This, together with the fact that we have been advising and supporting our clients for over 14 years regarding information security, gives us a wealth of experience. 

What's the reaction time?

If security-relevant vulnerabilities are found, you will be informed immediately so that they can be dealt with promptly.

Sicherheitslücken aufdecken. Risiken reduzieren.

8com: über 14 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Vulnerability Management. Wir bieten unterschiedliche Vulnerability-Management-Lösungen an. Wählen Sie das passende Angebot aus und erfahren Sie mehr.

Portale, Webshops, Unternehmens- und Behördennetze, ... allesamt stehen im Fokus Cyberkrimineller.

Fast täglich erreichen uns Berichte über erfolgreiche Hacking-Attacken.

Häufigste Ursache: Sicherheitslücken. SQL-Injections, Cross-Site-Scripting, Code Execution, ..., um nur ein paar zu nennen, ermöglichen Angriffe.

Allein im Jahr 2017 sind 14.600 neue Sicherheitslücken aufgekommen. Dabei handelt es sich nur um die offiziell gelisteten Schwachstellen mit CVE*-Nummer. Das ist aber nur ein kleiner Bruchteil. Hinzu kommt ein Vielfaches an Sicherheitslücken durch Programmierfehler, fehlerhafte Updates und Konfigurationsfehler.

So können IT-Systeme, die heute noch sicher sind, morgen schon Sicherheitslücken aufweisen und dadurch angreifbar sein.

Wirksamen Schutz bietet daher nur: kontinuierliches Vulnerability Management. 

 

Sprechen Sie uns an und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten: 

info@8com.de   +49 6321 48 446 - 2630

Behalten Sie Ihre IT-Infrastruktur im Blick

Nicht jede Schwachstelle ist eine Sicherheitslücke. Dennoch ist sie ein Ansatzpunkt für potenzielle Angreifer. Daher ist es essenziell, die Schwachstellen in der eigenen IT-Infrastruktur zu identifizieren und zu überwachen. Vor allem wenn es um Schwachstellen geht, die nicht einfach geschlossen werden können. Erleichtern Sie sich die Arbeit und machen Sie Angreifern das Leben schwer. 

Kontinuierliche Überwachung

Optimieren Sie Ihr Schwachstellen-Management, in dem Sie Ihre Systeme kontinuierlich überwachen. Beobachten Sie die Einhaltung von technischen IT-Standards wie BSI-Grundschutz. Verbessern Sie Ihre Systemsicherheit nachhaltig und steigern Sie durch die Vermeidung von Systemausfällen und damit verbundenen Arbeitsunterbrechungen Ihre Produktivität. 

Aktive und passive Schwachstellen-Scans

Erkennen Sie Sicherheitsrisiken, die z. B. durch fehlende Patches entstehen, mit einer effektiven Kombination von aktiver und passiver Schwachstellen-Scan-Technologie. Dadurch stehen auf Knopfdruck sowohl automatisierte als auch individualisierte Reports für Ihre IT-Verantwortlichen und die Unternehmensführung zur Verfügung. Durch zentralisierte Verwaltung haben Sie alle IT-Risiken im Blick.

Unsere Experten

Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne und helfen Ihnen dabei, die für Sie effizienteste Lösung zu finden. Wir evaluieren mit Ihnen gemeinsam den Maßnahmenbedarf. Alle Angebote gibt es auch als umfassende Managed Services. 

Sprechen Sie uns an und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten:

Öffnet ein Fenster zum Versenden der E-Mailinfo@8com.de   

+49 6321 48 446 - 2630

 

 

 

Sprechen Sie uns an und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten.

 

Vulnerability Management - ein Service, viele Vorteile

Was genau bringt Vulnerability Management?

Firmen und Organisationen, die auf Vulnerability Managment setzen, sind weniger verwundbar für Cyberangriffe. 

Wann benötigen Sie Vulnerability Management?

Gibt es in Ihrem Unternehmen schutzbedürftige Werte wie Daten, Geschäftsgeheimnisse oder interne Geschäftsabläufe, sollten Sie aktive Maßnahmen zum Schließen von Schwachstellen ergreifen, die unberechtigte Zugriffe darauf ermöglichen könnten. 

Warum reichen IT-Schutzsysteme nicht aus?

Schutzsysteme wie Firewalls, VPN-Server oder Demilitarisierte Zonen (DMZ) sind wichtig, aber sie reichen nicht aus. Fehlerhafte Updates und Konfigurationsveränderungen können immer wieder zu neuen Schwachstellen führen, die Ihre Systeme angreifbar machen. 

Warum Vulnerability Management von 8com?

Wir überwachen die digitalen Infrastrukturen unserer Kunden in über 40 Ländern. Dadurch und auch weil wir unsere Kunden bereits seit über 14 Jahren bezüglich Informationssicherheit beraten und unterstützen, verfügen wir über einen weit reichenden Erfahrungsschatz. 

Wie ist die Reaktionszeit?

Werden sicherheitsrelevante Schwachstellen gefunden, werden Sie umgehend darüber informiert, damit diese zeitnah behandelt werden können.